Review: Banana Belt Dreams

On Labor Day Weekend, I traveled to the Olympic Peninsula as a sort of “last hurrah” trip before the school season started. While I was there, I stayed at a bed & breakfast called Banana Belt Dreams in Sequim, Washington. This is my review of it.

Everything about my stay was magnificent, from the host communication to the room to the ever-important view. I booked my stay through AirBNB, but you can sign up for a stay through VRBO, BedAndBreakfast.com, and RentByOwner.com.

I stayed in Room 1, which was located on the second floor and sleeps four. The two other rooms are on the third floor and sleep three people each. My room had a TV, balcony, walk-in shower, Keurig machine, two queen beds, heated bathroom floors, and an excellent view. You can read more about the amenities on their website (link in the first paragraph).

Available to all rooms was the swim spa, a heated indoor pool. I must say, the swim spa was an unexpected delight.

Continental breakfast is included with the price of your room, and the breakfast I had was wonderful. The fridge was fully stocked, there was a large variety of breakfast pastries, and batter was supplied so you could make your own waffles. Also, the host was kind enough to pick some yellow plums from their tree so we could have them with breakfast.

The best thing about this B&B, however, was the beach access. There was a steep ramp on the way to the beach, so I suggest hanging back if you have trouble walking on inclined surfaces. I don’t usually have any trouble, but I slipped on the slightly wet surface.

I went down to the beach at sunset, and it was simply beautiful. You could see the flashing light of the New Dungeness Lighthouse in the distance, and I spotted a seal in the water!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Overall, I give Banana Belt Dreams a 10 out of 10 for hospitality, views, amenities, and beach access. Staying there was a simply marvelous experience, and I’m already recommending it to my friends and planning on visiting again, so get in on this 5-star experience!

Leave a comment